SATISFIED GUESTS
MAKE US HAPPY


Every day we give our best to ensure that you can enjoy your stay without a care. Did you find something not to your liking or do you have any suggestions on how we could improve? Please let us know. Needless to say, we would be delighted if you share your positive experiences on Tripadvisor and/or Google Reviews.

"A lot of services for a reasonable price
Simple but very clean! Although just before the end of the season, there was still a very nice breakfast buffet.
100/100, Prisca, October 24, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Excellent service
Despite the fact that we were almost alone in the Mountain Lodge for one night, we did not miss out on any service. Very friendly staff and the room was adequately furnished. Will certainly use the service again.
100/100, Toni, October 24, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"We enjoyed it very much."
100/100, Regula R., October 20, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Good."
70/100, Rosmarie, October 19, 2021, Booking.com.

"Very Good."
80/100, Ivan, October 14, 2021, Booking.com.

"Relaxing sunny autumn days
We stayed at their house for three nights. We booked a twin room for the boys and a double room for us. Breakfast included.
80/100, Family Burri, October 14, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Simple and clean
We received a very warm and friendly welcome. The lady was also very helpful for information. Rooms are simple and clean. Missed the hair dryer. Breakfast: Birchermüesli and the coffee were good, also simple but good offer. Too bad the brown bread was defrosted and dry. The grain bread was very fine though. Were there only for one night.
80/100, Ursula S., October 12, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Friendly Hostel
We have been very warmly welcomed. Had a double room with balcony and dream view of the mountains, very good beds, delicious breakfast.
80/100, October 7, 2021, Booking.com.

"Price performance is right
For a night or a weekend, the accommodation is ideal. Uncomplicated, clean, friendly."
80/100, Manuela S. , October 5, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Nice stay in Arosa.
The stay was pleasant and nice. The simply furnished room is clean and nice. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The dinner was for the most part super tasty and varied. The breakfast buffet is richly equipped. I can only recommend the Mountain Lodge."
100/100, Tabea, October 4, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very Good.
In retrospect, we regret having stayed only one night: The staff was very accommodating and the booking included the Arosa Card, which allowed us to use the mountain railroads for free, among other things. Tickets for the bear park were also included, as well as understandable directions from the staff. :)"
80/100, September 24, 2021, Booking.com

"Friendly, helpful staff."
80/100, Marlène Richard-Budmiger, September 20, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very Good.
Absolutely beautiful location, TOP staff, very friendly and fun. The breakfast was very good. Eichhörnliweg and Bärenland are within easy reach. Bärenland was even offered by the accommodation. Very nice town, invites you to stay. The beds are rather uncomfortable, but it was enough for one night."
80/100, Eveline, September 17, 2021, Booking.com

"Very clean and great value for money⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️."
100/100, Willi, September 16, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very Good."
80/100, Alexander, September 12, 2021, Booking.com

"Uncomplicated, friendly reception.
Friendly person at reception, uncomplicated check-in, room was clean, bathroom is very old, delicious and rich breakfast, uncomplicated stay."
80/100, Pascal Baumann, September 7, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"It is a great budget lodging option.
Real value for money during our stay (majority of the cost per night goes to free cable car tickets, free entrance to Bear World and free train (to some ststions). If you wanted to pay for these alone, you would pay twice you pay per night if it wasn't in the price of hotel). The staff was very nice to us, we even got wash machine liquid for free and they had very friendly kitchen staff from Serbia, even accomodating me as vegetarian. I was feeling like at home or school cafeteria again, which brought back memories. Some of the amenities need some repairs (paint on radiators, the pinball machine), but you are in a 2 star mountain hotel/hostel, not a 5 star one, so you couldn't really compare it like that. Plus you have to deduct the otherwise expensive tickets and entrances and train tickets from the price of your stay. They also have very cute Squirrel Route, where you can watch, interact with, photograph and feel squirrels who go there from a nearby woods. I also saw a marten nearby one day, and there were some blueberries growing next to the hotel. Two of the cable cars are in minutes distance from the lodge. I would give it 90/100, 4,5 stars out of 5. We were in a room with own bathroom and WC, which I reccomend. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly return one day."
80/100, Eduard , September 3, 2021, Google

"Very good.
Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful."
80/100, Maria, September 3, 2021, Booking.com

"Great food and nice mountain view.
Only thing i didnt like was having no lunch in the Lodge."
100/100, Filip Dujmović, August 31, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Wonderful"
90/100, Matej, August 30, 2021, Booking.com

"Very good.
Good breakfast."
80/100, Sandra, August 28, 2021, Booking.com

"Good facility. If you are looking for the comfort and pampering of a hotel, you are not in the right place.
It is a mountain lodge with simple and clean rooms, but without any frills (no TV or WiFi in the room). The same goes for breakfast and dinner, self-service with manageable choices but good quality. Friendly staff, I asked for gluten intolerance options and they gave me gluten free bread and pasta. The Arosa Card to use the mountain railways and much more is included. Missing TV in the room (but there is one in the common room) Missing WiFi in the room (but there is one in the common rooms at the entrance), check-in at 4 p.m."
80/100, Andrea, August 25, 2021, Booking.com

"A lovely welcome after a 12-hour hike in the mountains.
The arrival was very welcoming. The Room was spacious with balcony, beds were very good. Also the shower and toilet was clean. The Breakfast buffet was despite corona restrictions loving and varied. Worth mentioning is the kindness."
100/100, Barbara Holzbrecher, August 18, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"It was nice to eat on the terrace.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating."
80/100, U. Sonderegger, August 17, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very pleasant."
80/100, Matthias, August 16, 2021, Booking.com

"Very pleasant stay.
Clean, friendly staff, has everything you need. It would be great to have an alternative to the dairy products. Oat milk or soy milk."
80/100, Rahel, August 16, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Simple, good, in a central location.
Good beds, very nice staff. Garbage can in the shower."
80/100, Vera, August 15, 2021, Booking.com

"Exceptional."
100/100, Kunsang, August 12, 2021, Booking.com

"Lived in a single room with shower and toilet. House very beautifully situated, wonderful view. Attended music course.
The house is clean, furnishings simple. I really liked the morning buffet. Families were there, it was alive, despite small occupancy! The food was mostly good, self-service well organized. I did not know that I was alone from the music course, I missed the group in the evening (my fault!). Then I really enjoyed the simplicity, everything was there that I needed. I thank you for the commitment, can recommend the accommodation especially families and groups. Prices are reasonable!"
80/100, Bühlmann-Felder Irene, August 11, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Everything very good."
100/100, Jasmin Häcki, August 10, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Good, fair price, everything is furnished appropriately.
We were there for one night. The accommodation is as you would expect. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to put our motorcycles under roof due to rain which we appreciated!!! Thank you!"
80/100, Marco, August 10, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Gymnastics trip.
Our night at the Mountain Lodge was very pleasant and the food was great. For the price I can really not say anything."
80/100, Henzmann, August 10, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"TOP price performance.
Family and 2 children for 3 nights at unbeatable price with half board and very friendly staff. Everything included with Arosa card, train bus bear bath climbing etc."
80/100, Urs32, August 9, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Exceptional.
Food was great, very child friendly, quiet location."
100/100, Jasmin, August 8, 2021, Booking.com

"Uncomplicated, simple stay.
Although online booking automatically booked 2 rooms instead of 1, this was resolved. Great playroom. Good parking. Very friendly one man chef/service. We found it great to dish and clear by ourselves."
80/100, Patricia, August 8, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Good price/performance ratio.
Our room was a bit stuffy, as well as the bathrooms/toilets. But so far ok. The team was very friendly and courteous."
80/100, Fabio, August 6, 2021, Booking.com

"Very nice short vacation.
We were welcomed joyfully, could park our bikes in the large ski room, which is very important to us, had very nice days in Arosa despite bad weather. We appreciated the guest card and the friendly treatment towards bikers. The breakfast was great. In the accommodation it was quiet and pleasant."
80/100, Patricia Mettler, August 5, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Good.
On the whole, I think it is a good, cheap accommodation. For me, it would be good if the meal times were a little more flexible. I didn't know there were no bathroom towels (maybe I missed that somewhere in the description.)."
70/100, Geugi, August 2, 2021, Booking.com

"Short vacation in Arosa.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms and toilets and good breakfast."
80/100, Sandra, August 2, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Dark Room with a Beautiful View.
The stay was nice overall. Breakfast (individual diverse choice) and Dinner (salad, soup, main & dessert) had something for everybody except maybe special request e.g. Vegan, which one would have to ask about. In Arosa there are many activities to do for big and small."
80/100, Mat, August 2, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Price / performance is ok.
We were satisfied with the room and service. The breakfast was very good."
80/100, Andrea, July 31, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Great 4-bed-room with toilet/shower and great view.
We enjoyed the simple nature of the hotel. The food was good. A successful stay if you are into this kind of hotel (comparable to youth hostel)."
80/100, Felber family, July 30, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"The Mountain Lodge and its team contributed to a wonderful week in Arosa. Many thanks."
80/100, Anita Rüegg, July 28, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Simple but good. Ideal for sports vacations. good food, close hiking trails but no local bus close. High above the village."
80/100, Lukas Müller, July 28, 2021, Google

"A place to feel good.
Clean accommodation with friendly staff. Rich breakfast buffet, the empty bowls and plates were always refilled. Delicious dinner: always with fresh salads (buffet), tasty soup, main course with meat, vegetables and side dish, there was also something for the vegetarians, as well as dessert. We all felt very well."
80/100, Esther, July 27, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"The short stay was relaxing!
Breakfast was very rich and good! Perfect for a good start into the day! We received the Arosa Card on arrival in the morning before the official check-in in the afternoon."
70/100, Alex, July 27, 2021, Booking.com

"We had a great, super nice and interesting orienteering week in the mountains of Arosa!"
80/100, Margrit, July 26, 2021, Booking.com

"Hospitable hotel with everything you need.
A simple hotel, well run by friendly staff. Even with the experienced high occupancy there was never a bottleneck at breakfast, which you can get pleasantly early. The clientele is sympathetic, no posturing and without disruptive behavior."
100/100, Ruedi G., July 25, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Wonderful"
90/100, Stefan, July 23, 2021, Booking.com

"Good"
70/100, Youdutsang, July 23, 2021, Booking.com

"Very Good"
80/100, Marcel, July 22, 2021, Booking.com

"Very friendly and helpful reception by Monika! Rooms are clean and functionally equipped. Good value for money."
100/100, Ursula, July 20, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Staff very friendly! especially the lady at the front desk :)"
100/100, Laura, July 19, 2021, Booking.com

"Good value for money and friendly staff."
80/100, Peter Gruber, July 14, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Exceptional. It had a great selection."
100/100, Claudia, July 12, 2021, Booking.com

"5 star rating."
100/100, Nermin Ad, July 1, 2021, Google



Top