SATISFIED GUESTS
MAKE US HAPPY


Every day we give our best to ensure that you can enjoy your stay without a care. Did you find something not to your liking or do you have any suggestions on how we could improve? Please let us know. Needless to say, we would be delighted if you share your positive experiences on Tripadvisor and/or Google Reviews.

"Simple and uncomplicated "
Very simple and uncomplicated booking. Friendly staff and a wide selection at the breakfast buffet. There are large rooms, although you have to make the beds yourself. The accommodation is about 15 minutes walk from the train station.
80/100, Dora, May 7, 2022, TripAdvisor.

"Pleasant stay at the end of the season at Easter 2022".
After several years, we again very much enjoyed spending the end of the season at Easter with family and friends in your house.
100/100, Urs H., 30 April 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Great team, great price/performance. Very family friendly"
100/100, T., 28 April 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Beautifully situated above Arosa and very friendly, uncomplicated staff".
The footpath to the lodge goes steadily uphill, but the view is wonderful and the peace splendid. Immediately one is warmly and warmly welcomed by the staff of the lodge. The lodge is a bit outdated, but clean and functional. The breakfast offer was very extensive and fine. The price is rather high, but the performance is right.
*80/100, Fabienne, April 23, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Price-performance good".
Reception on site was very friendly. I thought it was great that we could book a 4-person room for three of us and so we were among ourselves. We also got a second keys, which was very convenient. Signs of use at the hostel are there. Price performance was right but for me. Breakfast we had not tested.
80/100, 19 April 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"I am happy to recommend this establishment".
I am happy to recommend this establishment as the location, view and services are good. However, the cleanliness in the room was a bit low. However, the shared bathrooms and toilets were very clean. We did miss having our own mirror in the room. - This as a suggestion for improvement. For this price we found that the bedding should already be made. The breakfast was delicious and in our opinion it has nix lacked. :-) A greeting to the staff. All very friendly! We will surely come again.
60/100, Thibaud R., April 17, 2022, Google.

"Very good value for money".
We were at the Moutain Lodge for the weekend for skiing with half board and really enjoyed our stay. Skiing during the day and in the evening after the delicious meal in the sauna, which we had all to ourselves. The breakfast buffet is very varied. We would not have expected so much! In any case, it has lasted very long :) The staff was super sweet and always coming before. It was a family atmosphere. Can only recommend it.
100/100, Elisa, April 12, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Group trip with ski club"
On the whole super. Meal times are too short and too early in the evening Price/performance super Reservation for a group is online very complicated.
*80/100, Beat Z., April 6, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Always nice."
Friendly, helpful staff Very clean room as described.
80/100, April 5, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Good"
Location good! Beds/mattresses were of varying quality. Several large common rooms. Possibility to go from ski room to ski lift. Breakfast selection was also good. We reserved our parking 2 months prior to arrival, which unfortunately then somehow got lost. We were still able to park, but the interaction with me was not friendly. Beds/mattresses were of varying quality.
70/100, Fabienne, April 2, 2022, Booking.com.

"The Mountain Lodge offers the best conditions for a school camp."
Rooms, recreation room and dining room are very well suited for camp operations. The ski room is also well located.
100/100, Stefan S., March 29, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Nice staff and good food!".
100/100, Hofman, March 22, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Always worth a trip."
Reasonable prices (including ski pass), very good food, very courteous staff.
100/100, Volker S., March 22, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Simple accommodation, friendly staff, good food.".
We felt comfortable and appreciated the combo offer with ski pass.
100/100, Dö S., 21 March 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Good, as always"
Very good value for money and good food with decent rooms.
100/100, March 21, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Friendly staff"
The staff at the reception as well as kitchen and bar were really friendly.
100/100, March 14, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Super location if you are looking for a reasonably priced alternative."
We found it to be a very pleasant stay. Simply TOP in terms of price. The location is almost directly on the slopes (15) directly at the lift station. It was clean and the breakfast was also okay. All in all a 1A short trip. Gladly again ... glg
100/100, DJ Dirk, March 14, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Simple and Good"
We were very well taken care of.
80/100, Markus M., March 13, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Simple, Good, Friendly"
accommodating, friendly and helpful team, simple, good location, close to the Tschuggen lift.
100/100, Silas, March 8, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Like a visit at home!"
In addition to the good food, you are always treated courteously by the very nice staff. We are already looking forward to our next stay :).
100/100, Spescha J. und C., March 8, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Hospitable, uncomplicated and super price-performance ratio"
We have spent as a family of 4 already 3 times our ski vacations in the lodge. The lodge offers skiers everything you need - without unnecessary frills.
100/100, Michi, March 7, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"It's always nice, simple but tip top, good location and fine food, we'll be back!"
Too bad that the prices for families have increased so much. Nevertheless we are very satisfied. For families with children the Mountainlodge is perfect. Simple, fine food, ski lifts very easy to reach, ski school incl. Rooms simple but functional, friendly staff, very clean. Good ski or ski boot room with dryer. We are very satisfied, we will be back! Nightstand lampli at each bed would still be great. And wifi in the rooms would also be good.
100/100, Andrea P., March 6, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Great value for money, perfect location "
Booked at very short notice one day before arrival: it was great. Very nice welcome at the reception. The location on the slopes is perfect. If you don't want to have/pay for wellness vacations and stars, then the lodge is a super alternative especially for families and groups. Price-performance ratio is unbeatable anyway. Ski pass and ski course for my daughter were included in the price. We like to come back! A week of skiing can be well endured there. WLAN on all floors would be a clear improvement...
100/100, Constantin B., March 5, 2022, Google.

"Great ski vacations with children"
Child friendly and uncomplicated, no frills, warm. We will definitely come back, evt with earplugs for the nights as the walls between the rooms are very thin.
80/100, Mila, February 28, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Ski Holidays 2022"
We have been coming to Mountain Lodge for 4 years and are very satisfied. We don't need luxury and still have everything we need for relaxing vacations. The staff at Mountain Lodge are all very nice and accommodating. The location is ideal for us whether by ski or on foot. We always come back!
80/100, Bianchi, February 27, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Nice stay"
The lodge is very practically furnished and has everything you need. The staff/staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very big and good. 2 small points of criticism or room for improvement: one morning there was no bread left at 09:15. I have no problem if something runs out at a breakfast buffet. Makes sense also bezügl. food waste. But bread that you can also freeze, I would expect that it has this until the end. Point 2: A few pictures on the walls would improve the cool ambience in the dining room and the rooms a bit.
80/100, Kathrin, February 27, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"It was great!"
Simple, functional and very friendly!
100/100, M.K., February 26, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"5 perfect days in the snow at a highly affordable price!"
Delicious breakfast buffet, especially large selection of healthy things such as fruit salad Our incl. ski passes have left us a lot of freedom of design Ski school included gibst actually nowhere else in Arosa for people without top budget - we have used it and enjoyed, thank you!
100/100, Vera, February 26, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Great location in easygoing location with friendly staff and fine buffet."
We had a four-bed room with private bathroom (toilet/shower). The bathroom is getting a bit old, but otherwise it was clean and everything worked as well. We especially enjoyed the awesome view from our room. Partly it was a bit noisy from the corridor at night, as guests returning from the exit could not keep to the night's rest. However, the rooms are not ring-horny. The breakfast buffet was varied and in the evening we could always choose from different starters and main courses. A big plus is also the location of the Mountain Lodge. We were able to strap on our skis in the morning and hit the slopes. That is already great!
80/100, Skihäsli, February 21, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Friendly hotel, great for families and groups, good value for money"
Friendly hotel, great for families and groups, good value for money. Proper and clean, great staff :-)
80/100, Kristian, February 21, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Tiptop Price/Performance"
Clean, spacious rooms, great breakfast buffet. Only the snow situation in the parking lot was somewhat deficient.the information that the responsible staff:inside would have free and you do not know when you can drive out I found a little poor. Miraculously, we made it out with our car, but those with larger cars had then probably bad luck ... Otherwise top friendly and helpful.
80/100, February 20, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Good"
The Mountain Lodge is a functional accommodation. If you want a clean bed and shower close to the ski slopes at a reasonable price, this is the place. The breakfast was great, there is a large selection. The accommodation has several lounges and even as a large group you can always find a place. Despite full occupancy, it was quiet in the corridors. There is also a security for peace and order. The Mountain Lodge is a simple accommodation, like a hostel, the expectations must be adjusted accordingly. For a few days with colleagues it is perfect, a longer stay I would like to spend from over 30 but not there.
70/100, Isabelle, February 15, 2022, Booking.com.

"Friendly staff, food good, weather good, price / performance Ok, thus experienced a good vacation week 👍🙂"
The Mountain Lodge is for a family an interesting hotel to make ski vacations ( or other vacations) in Arosa. Since all other hotels are almost unaffordable for an average income, the offer with ski pass and ski school included is super. Of course, in comparison, you also take some abstriche in purchase, but you have a roof, a bed, good food and friendly staff around you. Thus it fits! However, it is not wrong, if one invests in the future something and modernizes a little. Since the price is now also rising steadily, is otherwise the danger that the price / performance ratio out of balance.
80/100, Family Rufer, February 15, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Exceptional"
Good value for its money. Clean room and bedsheets.
100/100, Aleksandra, 9. February 2022, Booking.com.

"Recommendable"
Price-performance ratio top. Everything is clean and the staff is determined (you have to with the young people) but very friendly. Simply top.
100/100, Denis M., February 8, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Great!"
Price performance TOP ! Milk alternatives and gluten-free flakes for allergy sufferers a great experience, I did not expect this
100/100, Yara, February 8, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"We liked it very much."
80/100, Zahner, February 7, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Relaxed days"
There were 5 of us there. Our rooms were not all on the same floor. Great were the rooms with shower u WC. In the rooms we could regulate the heating ourselves, which we used. In the dining room and in the lounge it was rather too cool for us. During meals there was often too much draught (leaking window frames), which was unpleasant. The morning meal was rich. Dinner was okay, there was always enough to eat. We enjoyed that there were no school camps in the house. Everything was quieter and neater. Two years ago we experienced it unfortunately quite differently. We could hardly talk to each other while eating because the students were so loud. We were very satisfied with the reception, our concerns were taken seriously. Snow removal was lacking, we could hardly leave because there was a lot of snow everywhere.
80/100, February 5, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Lots and lots of snow"
Price-performance is right Uncomplicated, chaotic but that's what makes it likeable!!!
80/100, Monika, February 4, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"We enjoyed the stay, as every time again very much."
100/100, Ruth K., January 31, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Your accommodation is very well located for skiers".
Clean rooms and WC facilities, rich breakfast buffet. We missed a TV in the room, but good alternative in the lounge.
80/100, Knellwolf, January 31, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Pleasant inexpensive place to stay".
In general a pleasant inexpensive place to stay. A very good large breakfast. What is missing is a good coffee! The dinner is quite OK. The staff is friendly and dedicated. However, the Mountain Lodge is more suitable for groups or for people who are looking for the simple. I would recommend it in this sense. A little better amenities would be my advice. Thank you for your note and have another good winter season.
80/100, Peter, January 31, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Can well recommend."
Very friendly staff. Room great and very quiet at night. Food was good.
100/100, Cyrill H., January 27, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Has everything you need"
100/100, René, January 24, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Very good overall package"
We have always felt comfortable here for a few years now. The staff, the location, the ski area are just super considering the cost. Who of course needs prestige will surely find something better. Here are hardly SUVs in front of the door but large, practical vehicles, from which families like to get out, who spend affordable vacations here. Sure, it is also sometimes noisy - who is already dead will surely find something better. Also who can not live without a la carte at dinner is simply wrong here - we, however, enjoy it, after exhausting days in the snow to be cooked properly and plentifully, without having to discuss long with the offspring; there is what there is, and that's very okay so! The rooms with balcony have a really great view, once you have occupied such a one, then you would not like to lodge at a later opportunity "to the back". Somehow logical and understandable, like so much here in the house - you feel comfortable without etiquette, have the feeling that you are taken seriously and welcome. Everything is informal and casual - that suits us very well.
100/100, Reinhard T., January 23, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"As always, we enjoyed it very much at the Mountain Lodge."
The location of the Mountain Lodge almost directly on the ski slope is perfect. I would especially like to highlight the excellent, varied breakfast, the new drying rooms for ski boots and absolutely not to forget the very friendly and funny Claudia with her colleague at the reception. The price / performance ratio is tip-top! Nice is the vibrancy in the whole house, there is always something going on. Those who want to have it more solid can enjoy the skiing stay in the Kulm or in another hotel. With an interruption due to Corona, we have been in the Mountain Lodge every year since 2000. For sure we will come back next year.
100/100, Dieter, January 18, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Conveniently located and friendly staff"
The lodge is great for people who just want to ski. Super easy to reach from the slopes and also back to the slopes. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet also very satisfying. The beds are a bit short for tall people.
100/100, Andreas P., January 17, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"The price performance and the breakfast are awesome."
Been there again and again for several years. the bad reviews are completely unfounded, considering that it is a Jugi and not a hotel. The price performance and the breakfast are the hammer.
100/100, Oliver H., January 15, 2022, Google.

"Very nice winter and ski vacation"
Good overall rating, very good location to the ski slopes, rooms with wonderful views. Good organization, very friendly staff. Everything very clean. The house would need to be modernized in many places. We will come again.
80/100, January 12, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Hospitable, great location and super value for money."
We were already for the second time as a family of 4 in the lodge on ski vacations and can only recommend the lodge: simple, but very hospitable, clean, great location for skiers and tasty cuisine. The price-performance ratio is great. We will come again.
100/100, Michi with family, January 9, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"Friendly, good service, good value for money"
80/100, Stefan K., January 9, 2022, TrustYou Survey

"I will be back soon"
Best value for money for skiing. Super staff, perfect location, ideal rooms and good food.
100/100, Sykes, January 6, 2022, TrustYou Survey.

"It was very pleasant the stay."
80/100, Lukas M., January 5, 2022, TrustYou Survey

"I really liked it, keep up the good work."
Although you were fully booked you still managed to give me 3 days super vacation, thumbs up.
100/100, Markus, January 4, 2022, TrustYou Survey

"Great family ski days"
80/100, Manuela, January 3, 2022, TrustYou Survey

"Ski vacation with family"
We 2 adults and 2 teenagers were completely satisfied with the vacation. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Good buffet in the morning and delicious dinner.
80/100, Brandes, January 1, 2022, TrustYou Survey

"Very nice vacation"
It was a super stay. We really liked the closeness to the slopes. It was a super offer with the ski passes. The rooms were very clean.
100/100, Katharina S., December 31, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Price performance top with super friendly service".
80/100, Patrizia K., December 27 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Friendly staff"
100/100, Katrin T., December 25, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"For a ski weekend everything you need!"
For with kids very uncomplicated.
80/100, Isabelle B., December 21, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"A lot of services for a reasonable price
Simple but very clean! Although just before the end of the season, there was still a very nice breakfast buffet.
100/100, Prisca, October 24, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Excellent service
Despite the fact that we were almost alone in the Mountain Lodge for one night, we did not miss out on any service. Very friendly staff and the room was adequately furnished. Will certainly use the service again.
100/100, Toni, October 24, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"We enjoyed it very much."
100/100, Regula R., October 20, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Good."
70/100, Rosmarie, October 19, 2021, Booking.com.

"Very Good."
80/100, Ivan, October 14, 2021, Booking.com.

"Relaxing sunny autumn days
We stayed at their house for three nights. We booked a twin room for the boys and a double room for us. Breakfast included.
80/100, Family Burri, October 14, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Simple and clean
We received a very warm and friendly welcome. The lady was also very helpful for information. Rooms are simple and clean. Missed the hair dryer. Breakfast: Birchermüesli and the coffee were good, also simple but good offer. Too bad the brown bread was defrosted and dry. The grain bread was very fine though. Were there only for one night.
80/100, Ursula S., October 12, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Friendly Hostel
We have been very warmly welcomed. Had a double room with balcony and dream view of the mountains, very good beds, delicious breakfast.
80/100, October 7, 2021, Booking.com.

"Price performance is right
For a night or a weekend, the accommodation is ideal. Uncomplicated, clean, friendly."
80/100, Manuela S. , October 5, 2021, TrustYou Survey.

"Nice stay in Arosa.
The stay was pleasant and nice. The simply furnished room is clean and nice. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The dinner was for the most part super tasty and varied. The breakfast buffet is richly equipped. I can only recommend the Mountain Lodge."
100/100, Tabea, October 4, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very Good.
In retrospect, we regret having stayed only one night: The staff was very accommodating and the booking included the Arosa Card, which allowed us to use the mountain railroads for free, among other things. Tickets for the bear park were also included, as well as understandable directions from the staff. :)"
80/100, September 24, 2021, Booking.com

"Friendly, helpful staff."
80/100, Marlène Richard-Budmiger, September 20, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very Good.
Absolutely beautiful location, TOP staff, very friendly and fun. The breakfast was very good. Eichhörnliweg and Bärenland are within easy reach. Bärenland was even offered by the accommodation. Very nice town, invites you to stay. The beds are rather uncomfortable, but it was enough for one night."
80/100, Eveline, September 17, 2021, Booking.com

"Very clean and great value for money⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️."
100/100, Willi, September 16, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"Very Good."
80/100, Alexander, September 12, 2021, Booking.com

"Uncomplicated, friendly reception.
Friendly person at reception, uncomplicated check-in, room was clean, bathroom is very old, delicious and rich breakfast, uncomplicated stay."
80/100, Pascal Baumann, September 7, 2021, TrustYou Survey

"It is a great budget lodging option.
Real value for money during our stay (majority of the cost per night goes to free cable car tickets, free entrance to Bear World and free train (to some ststions). If you wanted to pay for these alone, you would pay twice you pay per night if it wasn't in the price of hotel). The staff was very nice to us, we even got wash machine liquid for free and they had very friendly kitchen staff from Serbia, even accomodating me as vegetarian. I was feeling like at home or school cafeteria again, which brought back memories. Some of the amenities need some repairs (paint on radiators, the pinball machine), but you are in a 2 star mountain hotel/hostel, not a 5 star one, so you couldn't really compare it like that. Plus you have to deduct the otherwise expensive tickets and entrances and train tickets from the price of your stay. They also have very cute Squirrel Route, where you can watch, interact with, photograph and feel squirrels who go there from a nearby woods. I also saw a marten nearby one day, and there were some blueberries growing next to the hotel. Two of the cable cars are in minutes distance from the lodge. I would give it 90/100, 4,5 stars out of 5. We were in a room with own bathroom and WC, which I reccomend. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly return one day."
80/100, Eduard , September 3, 2021, Google

"Very good.
Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful."
80/100, Maria, September 3, 2021, Booking.com



Top